Showing posts with label Kurdistan Regional Government. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kurdistan Regional Government. Show all posts

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Abadi Orders Iraqi Forces to Ensure Security in Kirkuk, Sulaymaniyah

Prime Minister Haider al-Abadi
Prime Minister Haider al-Abadi ordered Iraqi forces in Kirkuk and Sulaymaniyah to ensure security in the Kurdish provinces following violent protests in the wake of the country's parliamentary polls, media reports said on Sunday.

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Iraqi Kurdistan Parliament Speaker Quits amid Angry Protests

Kurds held a controversial referendum on the independence of Kurdistan
The parliament speaker of Iraq’s semi-autonomous Kurdistan, Yousef Muhammed, announced his resignation on Monday amid the ongoing protests in the city of Sulaymaniyah against the Kurdistan Regional Government (KRG).

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Friday, June 2, 2017

Rosneft, Iraqi Kurds agree to expand cooperation

Russian oil company Rosneft and northern Iraq's Kurdish Regional Government (KRG) signed Friday a series of agreements on widening their cooperation in exploration and production of hydrocarbons, commerce and logistics, Rosneft said in a press release.

Monday, January 23, 2017

KRG would declare independence if Maliki becomes Iraqi PM again, Barzani warns

Kurdistan Regional Government (KRG) President Massoud Barzani said that he would declare independence right away if former Prime Minister and currently disputed Vice President Nouri al-Maliki became the country's prime minister again.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Monday, November 7, 2016

Featured Post

“The U.S. must stop supporting terrorists who are destroying Syria and her people" : US Congresswoman, Tulsi Gabbard

US Congresswoman, Tulsi Gabbard, recently visited Syria, and even met with President Bashar Al-Assad. She also visited the recently libe...